The lightning protection and grounding

The lightning strikes have a crushing effect and pose a danger to humans and environment.
The direct lightning strike into a building causes losses of enormous sums every year. The lightning current is able to destroy or burn the building. The electric shock often is fatal for the humans and animals.
The effects of the secondary influence of lightning (peak overvoltage and electromagnetic interference in a variety of engineering networks, high potential in a variety of metal structures) also cause considerable property loss.
At the same time, we are sure that to minimize risks and to avoid the irreparable consequences of large losses is a real problem.
It`s impossible to compare the cost of equipment an effective lightning protection with the losses associated with the lightning of buildings and structures, as well as systems engineering.
We briefly describe the structure of a classical lightning protection system.
1.The protection against the direct lightning strikes (external lightning protection) consists of the following elements:
• The system of discharge rods;
• The system down conductors;
• The ground network.
2. The protection from the secondary effects of lightning (internal lightning protection) is carried out by means of the following measures and devices:
• Screening (reduces electromagnetic interference);
• Equipotential bonding and grounding of metal elements (reduces contact voltage);
• Devices Surge Protection (SPD) (provides protection for utility networks and equipment Surge).
11

The construction of the lightning protection of buildings and structures ,in Ukraine, is regulated by the National Standard of Ukraine DSTU B V.2.5-38: 2008. Mentioned above standard provides four levels of protection. If there is greater the impact of lightning facilities, there will be the higher the required level of protection. Let us compare the same facility in two variants of building the lightning protection. Variant 1: the highest level of protection. Variant 2: the lowest level of protection IV. According to the Variant 1: the installation of big quantity of lightning rods and fourth conductors, the fixing arrangements and the ground loop might be more material-intensive. The cost of the lightning protection under Variant 1 is more than in Variant 2. At the same time, more expensive variant has higher level of protection, higher efficiency and less risk of loss from the lightning strikes. The required level of protection is determined in accordance with the table – Annex A of the standard DSTU B V.2.5-38: 2008. In the project can be a higher level by the request of the customer.

We would like to turn attention to the next nuance. Choosing a contractor for the installation of the lightning protection system, the main criterion for selection is the price issue. If you do not deal with the levels of protection offered by the options, you can become a hostage to an illogical situation. It means that the most effective protection is not accepted. The customer selects the economy variant. It will be great, if this cheaper variant is required (according to DSTU – National Standards of Ukraine B V.2.5-38: 2008) to the level of protection; otherwise, the customer choose the variant with unjustified risk. To avoid such event, we strongly recommend to choose the professionals for designing and installation work, who well know the business. The investments in engineering to the facilities must be reasonable with constructional and technical standards. In addition, they have to be sufficient for the realization of the project, according to the quality and minimum risk.
We search and find the best solutions for all price segments of the construction market. We create the solutions for the budget of the customer, but we don`t allow to lower the price level below that is permitted. Mutually beneficial cooperation with our customers – is the basis and the rule of our business. We are open to partnerships and ready to satisfy your individual requirements.
We offer you the modern and optimal solutions for lightning protection of various facilities. We use the materials and equipment of the best European and domestic manufacturers in our projects. As a result of big selection of materials of copper, aluminum, stainless and galvanized steel for lightning protection, we achieve a high quality and fabricability of the work, and the designing of the facility doesn`t suffer.
The complex arrangement of our work on the lightning protection system for the turnkey facility includes:
• Collection of the baseline data for the designing;
• Designing of lightning protection systems;
• Project approval in the agencies of State Service of Ukraine for Emergencies;
• Works of installation;
• Preparation and production of the executive documentation, the measurement protocols, the operating and technical documentation;
• Organization of acceptance of lightning protection systems in exploitation;
• Guaranteed afterguarantee service.

The grounding
In Electrical Installations Code (EIC) the whole Chapter 1.7 is devoted to the grounding: Grounding and electrical protection measures, which regulates the arrangement of earthing devices, grounding and protective conductors and the equipotential bonding system.
The grounding – is the electrical connection between a particular point of the system or the installation and earth. In practice, grounding is carried out by grounding devices like the earthing device and the grounding conductors altogether electrically interconnected. The earthing devices (ground wire) are the grounding conductors, which take part in electrical contact with the ground, directly or through an intermediate conducting area (for example – in the concrete).
The grounding – is one of the main protective measures to ensure safety of electrical installations.
The grounding of protection has to be in:
• All metal casings of electrical machines, transformers and devices;
• All metal constructions of switchyards which in normal operation are not under electrical voltage;
• Armor and screen cable sheathing;
• Metal hose and pipe conduit cables;
• Covers, trays, cables, steel tape fasteners;
• All metal casings mobile and portable installations.
There is functional (working) grounding in addition to grounding of protection. It`s the grounding of point of the electrical system in order to ensure electromagnetic compatibility. For example, in electricity with 0.4 kilovolt –is the dull neutral grounding.
The grounding also is used for the lightning protection systems. Special requirements for the grounding devices may be applied in medical engineering systems, low-voltage systems, gathering systems, transmission and processing of data, etc.
Designing and installation of various grounding devices –is one of the spheres of specialization of our campaign.
We offer you modern and optimal solutions for the designing, installation and maintenance of various grounding devices.
We have own disposal electrical measurement laboratory to perform measurements and tests. The certificate №PT-213/13 DP Ukrmetrteststandart about the certification of laboratories.
The production of business is produced according to the basis of state licenses and certificates:
• License №262962 Series AE State Architectural and Construction Inspectorate of Ukraine;
• Permissions №2527.13.32 State Service of Mining Supervision and Industrial Safety at work with increased risk;
• License №271889 Series AE State emergency services for the design and installation of lightning protection systems;
• Qualification certificate №01667 series AR Ministry of Regional Development, Construction and Housing and Communal Services in the engineering and construction design.

Detailed information on the website www.molnia.kiev.ua

Молниезащита и заземление

Разряды молнии имеют сокрушительную силу и представляют опасность для человека и среды его обитания.
От прямых ударов молнии в здания и сооружения убытки ежегодно исчисляются огромными суммами. Ток молнии способен разрушить или сжечь строение. Поражения током молнии людей и животных часто заканчиваются летальным исходом.
Эффекты вторичного воздействия молнии (импульсные перенапряжения и электромагнитные помехи в различных инженерных сетях, высокие потенциалы на различных металлических конструкциях) также наносят значительный материальный ущерб.
В то же время мы уверены: минимизировать риски, избежать непоправимых последствий и больших потерь — вполне реальная задача.
Затраты на обустройство эффективной молниезащиты не идут ни в какое сравнение с возможными убытками, связанными с поражением молнией зданий и сооружений, а так же инженерных систем.
Коротко опишем состав классической системы молниезащиты.
1. Защита от прямых ударов молнии (внешняя молниезащита) состоит из следующих элементов:
• Система молниеприемников;
• Система токоотводов;
• Контур заземления.
2. Защита от вторичного воздействия молнии (внутренняя молниезащита) осуществляется при помощи следующих мер и устройств:
• Экранирование (обеспечивает снижение электромагнитных помех);
• Уравнивание потенциалов и заземление металлических элементов (обеспечивает снижение напряжения прикосновения);
• Устройства защиты от импульсных перенапряжений (УЗИП), (обеспечивает защиту инженерных сетей и оборудования от импульсных перенапряжений).
11

Обустройство молниезащиты зданий и сооружений в Украине регламентировано Национальным стандартом Украины ДСТУ Б В.2.5-38:2008. Вышеуказанный стандарт предусматривает четыре уровня защиты объектов. Чем значительнее последствия поражения молнией сооружения, тем выше необходимый уровень его защиты. Сравним один и тот же объект в двух вариантах построения молниезащиты. Вариант 1: самый высокий I уровень защиты. Вариант 2: самый низкий IV уровень защиты. При построении защиты по Варианту 1 с более высоким уровнем приходится больше монтировать молниеприемных и токоотводящих проводников, больше применять крепежных изделий, контур заземления может оказаться более материалоемким. Стоимость обустройства молниезащиты объекта по Варианту 1 больше в сравнении с Вариантом 2. Но в то же время у более дорогого варианта выше уровень защиты, выше ее эффективность и меньше риски убытков от ударов молнии. Требуемый уровень защиты определяется в соответствии с таблицей – приложением А стандарта ДСТУ Б В.2.5-38:2008. По желанию Заказчика в проект может закладываться и более высокий уровень.
Хотели бы обратить внимание Заказчиков на следующий нюанс. Выбирая Подрядчика на обустройство системы молниезащиты, зачастую, основным критерием выбора является цена вопроса. Если не разобраться с уровнями защиты предлагаемых вариантов, то можно стать заложником нелогичной ситуации: более эффективная защита не принимается к исполнению. Заказчик выбирает эконом вариант. Хорошо, если этот более дешевый вариант будет соответствовать необходимому (в соответствии со стандартом ДСТУ Б В.2.5-38:2008) уровню защиты; а иначе – Заказчик принимает к производству вариант с неоправданными рисками.
Во избежание подобных явлений мы настоятельно рекомендуем: при выборе Подрядчика на выполнение проектных и монтажных работ обращайтесь к профессионалам, хорошо знающим свое дело. Инвестиции в инженерию своих объектов должны быть обоснованными строительными и техническими нормами и достаточными для реализации проекта с должным качеством и минимальными рисками.
Мы ищем и находим оптимальные решения для разных ценовых сегментов строительного рынка. Мы создаем решения под бюджет Заказчика, но не позволяем опускать ценовую планку ниже дозволенного. Взаимовыгодное сотрудничество с нашими Заказчиками – основа и правило нашего бизнеса. Мы открыты для партнерских отношений и готовы максимально удовлетворить Ваши индивидуальные требования.
Мы готовы предложить Вам современные и оптимальные решения по молниезащите различных объектов. В своих проектах мы применяем материалы и оборудование европейских и лучших отечественных производителей. За счет большого выбора материалов из меди, алюминия, нержавеющей и оцинкованной стали для элементов молниезащиты достигаются высокие качество и технологичность работ, не страдает дизайн объекта.
Комплекс наших работ по обустройству системы молниезащиты объекта под ключ включает в себя:
• Сбор исходных данных для проектирования;
• Проектирование системы молниезащиты;
• Согласование проекта в органах ДСНС;
• Выполнение монтажных работ;
• Подготовка и изготовление исполнительной документации, протоколов измерений, комплекта эксплуатационно- технической документации.
• Организация приема систем молниезащиты в эксплуатацию.
• Гарантийный послегарантийный сервис.
Реализованные нами проекты различных систем молниезащиты :
Заземление.
В Правилах устройства электроустановок (ПУЭ) проблеме заземления посвящена целая Глава 1.7: «Заземление и защитные меры электробезопасности», которая подробно регламентирует обустройство заземлителей, заземляющих и защитных проводников, систем уравнивания потенциалов.
Заземление – это выполнение электрического соединения между определенной точкой системы или установки и землей. Заземление на практике осуществляется посредством заземляющих устройств – совокупности электрически соединенных между собой заземлителя и заземляющих проводников. Заземлителями являются проводники, которые состоят в электрическом контакте с землей непосредственно или через промежуточную токопроводящую среду (например – через бетон).
Заземление – это одна из основных защитных мер, обеспечивающая безопасность электроустановок.
Защитному заземлению подлежат:
• все металлические корпуса электрических машин, трансформаторов, аппаратов;
• металлические конструкции распредустройств, которые в нормальном режиме работы электроустановки не находятся под напряжением;
• броня и экранные оболочки кабелей;
• металлорукава и трубные проводки кабелей;
• кожухи, лотки, тросы, стальные ленты для крепежа;
• металлические корпуса передвижных и переносных электроустановок.
Кроме защитного заземления в электроустановках применяется функциональное (рабочее) заземление – заземление точки электрической системы с целью обеспечения электромагнитной совместимости. Так, например, в электросетях 0,4 кВ — глухое заземление нейтрали.
Заземление применяется так же для систем молниезащиты. Специальные требования для заземляющих устройств могут предъявляться в медицинских инженерных системах, в слаботочных системах, в системах сбора, передачи и обработки данных и т.д.
Проектирование и монтаж различных заземляющих устройств – одно из направлений специализации нашей кампании.
Мы готовы предложить Вам современные и оптимальные решения по проектированию, монтажу и сервисному обслуживанию различных заземляющих устройств.
Для выполнения измерений и испытаний в нашем распоряжении собственная электроизмерительная лаборатория. ( Свидетельство №ПТ-213/13 ДП «Укрметртестстандарт» об аттестации лаборатории)
Производство хозяйственной деятельности выполяем на основании Государственных лицензий и сертификатов:
* Лицензии №262962 серия АЕ Государственной архитектурно-строительной инспекции Украины;
* Разрешения №2527.13.32 Государственной службы горного надзора и промышленной безопасности на работы с повышенной опасностью;
* Лицензии №271889 серия АЕ Государственной службы чрезвычайных ситуаций на проектирование и монтаж систем молниезащиты;
* Квалификационного сертификата №01667 серия АР Министерства регионального развития, строительства и жилищно-коммунального хозяйства на инженерно-строительное проектирование.

Подробная информация на сайте www.molnia.kiev.ua